Let’s End This Fairy Tale!

Alice-withFandA
Remember when fairy tales used to end with, “And they lived happily ever after.”?
I think we should go ahead and just choose any of the available endings of our ongoing fairy tale and start living the happily ever after part right now. Let’s face it, we’ve already experienced hundreds if not millions of tales in our life. A situation or circumstance occurs and comes to fruition and finally ends and another tale begins.

So if we commence to live happily ever after, that means we get to be happy from this point on.

I discovered, quite to my dismay, awhile back that I had a default mood. When there was nothing to make me happy or sad or otherwise, I just had a default mood of… well, there’s no other way to say it, low anxiety. Just an ongoing, very slight worry about how life would turn out.

I’ve been practicing replacing that with self-generated happiness and it has made all the difference in the world! It’s a practice I highly recommend by the way. CLUE: Self-generated happiness comes from gratitude and appreciation.

I began a new life. I became a maker of treasures. I get to make magical things for people who want to start living happily ever after right now! I’m living smack dab in the magic! Join me won’t you? Make a vow to yourself today to start living happily ever after!

FairyTaleJewel

Leave a comment