DREAM

In the interest of getting to know who I am, I’m sharing stories from my life. I call them Preliminary Files and I hope you enjoy them.

LogDeerNightThe whistles starred in my earliest remembered dream.

Dad and I were walking thru the forest in the dim twilight of dusk. We could see just well enough to make things out. I saw some logs on the ground and a collection of them stood to their feet in the shape of three deer made from logs.

Hanging from their twig antlers on colored strings and, swinging from the standing motion were the very whistles I played with that day.

The log deer sort of freaked me out since they were dead wood, yet they were clearly alive. There is an odd sensation when something that is not supposed to be alive moves as though it is very much alive.

(My Lesson: Dreams and waking life equally influence our days and nights. And; many of our waking experiences are much like dreams.)

Leave a Reply

