FREINDS WITH TRAINS

In the interest of getting to know who I am, I’m sharing stories from my life. I call them Preliminary Files and I hope you enjoy them.

TrainLater at grandma and grandpa’s house they made me a bed on the couch.

As I snuggled beneath the blankets and slowly slipped into the lull, I heard the distant lowing of train whistles… a haunting sound that would echo across the decades.

(My Lesson: Sounds give us emotions, and feelings that no other sense can emulate. And; some sounds stay with you your entire life.)

Leave a Reply

